Division of Workers' Compensation
Education Symposiums


The Iowa Division of Workers' Compensation participates annually in two educational symposiums or conventions.

The Iowa Workers' Compensation Advisory Committee, Inc. holds a symposium in June of each year in Des Moines. The symposium is a one and one-half day event and is directed towards participants in every area of workers' compensation. 

The 2014 Iowa Workers' Compensation Advisory
Committee, Inc.'s 
52nd Annual Symposium

June 12th and June 13th 2014
Downtown Marriott
Des Moines, Iowa

Registration Flier


 PDF files require the Acrobat Reader
Download the Adobe Acrobat Reader Free!

Download the Adobe Acrobat Reader

Each year the Central States Association of the International Association of Industrial Accident Boards and Commissions hosts a convention for its members and interested parties. While the primary focus of the convention is for workers' compensation jurisdiction, there is invaluable information imparted for any one involved in the workers' compensation industry. The Central States Association is made up of the workers' compensation jurisdictions of Kansas, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. 

Frequently Asked Questions | Reporting Requirements | Hearing Schedule | News and Updates
Compliance Requirements | Compliance Duties | Rules | Education 
Contact and Staff | Decisions | EDI Handbook | Electronic Data Interchange (EDI)
Implementation Guides | Approved Vendors | March EDI Tables
 Forms and Publications | Related Legal Statutes and References
 Related Links | Settlements | 535.3 Interest | IWD Annual Report 
  Workers' Compensation Home Page | Iowa Workforce Development

Return to Iowa Workforce Development Home Page Return to Workers' Compensation Home Page