Division of



Contact and Staff Page

Workers' Compensation Commissioner

Joseph S. Cortese II


Janna E. Martin, Assistant Workers' Compensation Commissioner

Sharon K. Ortega, Administrative Secretary

Sandy Breckenridge, Administrative Secretary


Workers' Compensation Compliance Administrators

Rosalind A. Darensbourg

Penny Maxwell

Ann Snowgren

Deputy Workers' Compensation Commissioners

James F. Christenson

James Elliott

Erica J. Fitch

Jennifer Gerrish-Lampe

William Grell

Jon E. Heitland

Stanley R. McElderry

Michelle A. McGovern

Erin Q. Pals

Ronald R. Pohlman

Joe Walsh

Larry P. Walshire

Hearing Scheduler

Siri Chanthavong

EDI Contact

Janna E. Martin

Support Staff

Yvonne Ginther, Docket Clerk

Cyrilla A. Gregory, Docket Clerk

Shelly Moore, Word Processor

Brenda Robinson, Appeals Administrator

Stephanie Stoltz, Word Processor

Kristi Williamson, Word Processor


Frequently Asked Questions | Reporting Requirements | Hearing Schedule | News and Updates 
Compliance Requirements | Compliance Duties | Rules | Education 
Contact and Staff | Decisions | EDI Handbook | Electronic Data Interchange (EDI)
Implementation Guides | Approved Vendors | March EDI Tables
 Forms and Publications | Related Legal Statutes and References
 Related Links | Settlements | 535.3 Interest | IWD Annual Report 
  Workers' Compensation Home Page | Iowa Workforce Development


 Return to Workers' Compensation Home Page