Click Here for Content  News Listing | Iowa Workforce Development | IowaWorks | IowaJobs | Youth For Iowa | Labor Market Information  IWD RSS Statewide News Feed

Iowa Workforce DevelopmentIowa Workforce Development
News Releases
Smart. Results.

 

For Immediate Release
Contact: Kerry Koonce (515) 281-9646

Printer icon Printer Friendly PDF Version

Iowa Workforce Development Changes Employment Situation Release Dates

DES MOINES – Iowa Workforce Development announces a change in the release schedule for the monthly employment situation release to coincide with earlier federal data.

“Iowa Workforce Development is moving the release date to ensure our customers have the most up-to-date information in a timely manner,” stated Iowa Workforce Development Director Elisabeth Buck. “In most cases, this change pushes the release date forward several days.”

The agency will post the local area data to the Web site as soon as it is available, typically the following Tuesday. Release dates for the remainder of 2008 are:

Reference Month Statewide Data Release Date Local Data Release Date
June 2008 Friday, July 18, 2008 Tuesday, July 22, 2008
July 2008 Friday, Aug. 15, 2008 Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2008
August 2008 Friday, Sept. 19, 2008 Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2008
September 2008 Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008 Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2008
October 2008 Friday, Nov. 21, 2008 Tuesday, Nov. 25, 2008
November 2008 Friday, Dec. 19, 2008 Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2008
December 2008 Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2009 Tuesday, Jan. 27, 2009


###



  News Listing | Iowa Workforce Development | IowaWorks | IowaJobs | Search Our Sites


Subscribe To IWD News Releases Below!

Subscribe To News Releases & Advisories!

Name:

E-mail:


Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use

Invalid e-mail addresses, full mailboxes or other e-mail issues that cause
delivery problems will be removed from our system.
News Releases are posted online.
Only statewide releases are broadcasted.