Click Here for Content  News Listing | Iowa Workforce Development | IowaWorks | IowaJobs | Youth For Iowa | Labor Market Information  IWD RSS Statewide News Feed

Iowa Workforce DevelopmentIowa Workforce Development
News Releases
Smart. Results.

 

For Immediate Release
Contacts:
Kerry Koonce (515) 281-9646
Brandie Glasnapp: (515) 281-5813

Printer icon Printer Friendly PDF Version


IWD Announces Unemployment Insurance Tax System (UITS) Seminar Schedule

DES MOINES – Iowa Workforce Development has partnered with the Iowa Department of Revenue and Iowa Department of Human Services to deliver joint presentations to employers across the state about “Iowa’s Electronic Filing Systems.”

The three agencies are scheduled to deliver 18 seminars during May, June and July that explain the state’s electronic filing systems:

• Iowa Workforce Development
Getting to know the Unemployment Insurance Tax System (UITS)

• Iowa Department of Revenue
eFile & Pay System

• Iowa Department of Human Services
The Simple Way to Report New Hires and Submit Child Support Information

The two-hour seminars are packed full of information regarding current capabilities, recent upgrades and future enhancements of the three systems. All attendants will receive instructional materials and will have questions answered by the three agencies. These seminars will assist current users as well as those who are new to the systems. Pre-registration is required for all seminars and the seminars are free. Additionally, certificates for Continuing Education Units (CEUs) will be provided to all seminar participants at no charge.

Visit http://www.iowaworkforce.org/ui/uiemployers.htm for additional seminar information.

Registration Information

Please provide the following information when you register:
Name
Company
Phone number
E-mail
Location/Date of seminar

To register, contact JoAnn Goode at:
E-mail:
Phone: (515) 281-7196


May Seminar Schedule

Mason City
Monday, May 5, 2008
10 a.m. – Noon
North Iowa Area Community College, 500 College Drive
Muse Norris Conference Center, 180B & C
Co-Sponsor: North Iowa Area Community College
Please register by Thursday, May 1
 
Altoona
Tuesday, May 6, 2008
10:30 a.m. -12:30 p.m.
Altoona Library, 700 8th Street SW
Co-Sponsor: Altoona Library
Please register by Friday, May 2
Waterloo
Tuesday, May 13, 2008
10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Greater Cedar Valley Chamber, 315 East 5th Street
Please park in the street
Co-Sponsor: Greater Cedar Valley Chamber of Commerce
Please register by Friday, May 9
 
Marshalltown
Wednesday, May 14, 2008
6 – 8 p.m.
Marshalltown Public Library, 36 N. Center Street
Heritage Room
Co-Sponsor: Marshalltown Public Library
Please register by Monday, May 12
Boone
Wednesday, May 21, 2008
12:30 – 2:30 p.m.
Ericson Public Library, 702 Greene Street
Co-Sponsor: Ericson Public Library
Please register by Monday, May 19
Waukee
Thursday, May 22, 2008
6 – 8 p.m.
Waukee Public Library, 950 Warrior Lane
Co-Sponsor: Waukee Library
Please register by Tuesday, May 20
 

June Seminar Schedule

Atlantic
Monday, June 2, 2008
2:30 - 4:30 p.m.
Atlantic Library, 507 Poplar Street
Co-Sponsor: Atlantic Library
Please register by Thursday, May 29
 
Carroll
Monday, June 2, 2008
10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
DMACC, 906 N. Grand Road
Co-Sponsor: DMACC
Please register by Thursday, May 29
Fairfield
Tuesday, June 10, 2008
10:30 a.m. -12:30 p.m.
Fairfield Public Library, 104 W. Adams Avenue
Co-Sponsor: Fairfield Public Library
Please register by Friday, June 6
 
Grundy Center
Wednesday, June 11, 2008
12:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Community Center, 705 F Avenue
Please register by Monday, June 9
 
Osceola
Monday, June 16, 2008
9:30 - 11:30 a.m.
Osceola Public Library, 300 S. Fillmore Street
Co-Sponsor: Osceola Public Library
Please register by Thursday, June 12
 
Shenandoah
Tuesday, June 17, 2008
12:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Shenandoah Public Library Auditorium, 201 S. Elm Street
Co-Sponsor: Shenandoah Public Library
Please register by Friday, June 13

July Seminar Schedule

Marion
Tuesday, July 15, 2008
12:30 - 2:30 p.m.
Marion Chamber of Commerce, 1225 6th Avenue
Co-Sponsor: Marion Chamber of Commerce
Please register by Friday, July 11
Muscatine
Thursday, July 10, 2008
10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Eastern Iowa Community College, 152 Colorado Street
Larson Hall Conference Center
Co-Sponsor: Eastern Iowa Community College
Please register by Tuesday, July 8
 
Dubuque
Wednesday, July 16, 2008
10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Dubuque Center for Education, Room 106C
Town Clock Center for Professional Development, 680 Main
(Park in ramp behind building )
Co-Sponsor: Dubuque Center for Education
Please register by Monday, July 14
 
Storm Lake
Wednesday, July 23, 2008
1:15 - 3:15 p.m.
Iowa Central Community College, 916 Russell Street
Co-Sponsor: Iowa Central Community College
Please register by Monday, July 21
Spencer
Wednesday, July 23, 2008
6 - 8 p.m.
Spencer Public Library, 21 East 3rd Street
Co-Sponsor: Spencer Public Library
Please register by Monday, July 21
 
Sioux City
Thursday, July 24, 2008
9 - 11 a.m.
Western Iowa Tech, 4647 Stone Avenue
Multipurpose Room, L416/417
Use parking lot #3; Use entrance #11
Co-Sponsor: Western Iowa Tech
Please register by Tuesday, July 22

###



  News Listing | Iowa Workforce Development | IowaWorks | IowaJobs | Search Our Sites


Subscribe To IWD News Releases Below!

Subscribe To News Releases & Advisories!

Name:

E-mail:


Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use

Invalid e-mail addresses, full mailboxes or other e-mail issues that cause
delivery problems will be removed from our system.
News Releases are posted online.
Only statewide releases are broadcasted.