What are the penalties if I don’t get registered, renew my registration every year or if I don’t get the required bond?
Violators may receive a $500 citation for not being registered, not renewing their registration or failing to get the required bond. A citation up to $5,000 may be imposed for a repeat violation.
| Was this answer useful to you?
Iowa Workforce Development
1000 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0209
Telephone: (515) 281-5387
For Deaf and Hard Of Hearing, Use Relay 711
Copyright © -All Rights Reserved
An Equal Opportunity
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request for individuals with disabilities.