Could I be exempt from the $50 registration fee?
It is possible to be exempt from paying the $50 annual registration fee. Self-employed contractors who do not pay more than $2,000 annually in wages to others working with them, and who do not work with or for other contractors in the same phase of construction, may be exempt under Iowa law. If you meet the criteria please complete the Fee Exemption Form, have it notarized and include it with your registration. Visit
Construction Contractor Registration/Bonding for more information.
| Was this answer useful to you?
Iowa Workforce Development
1000 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0209
Telephone: (515) 281-5387
For Deaf and Hard Of Hearing, Use Relay 711
Copyright © -All Rights Reserved
An Equal Opportunity
Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request for individuals with disabilities.