www.iowaworkforce.org 

 

 

 

Local Coordinators and Chairs

Iowa Map with IWD Regions

Local Coordinators Local Chairs
Region 1
Peggy Murray
IowaWORKS
680 Main Street
Dubuque, IA 52001
Phone: (563) 556-5800 Ext. 130
FAX: (563) 556-0154
E-mail:
Peggy Murray
IowaWORKS
680 Main Street
Dubuque, IA 52001
Phone: (563) 556-5800 Ext. 130
FAX: (563) 556-0154
E-mail:
Region 2
Angie Konig
IowaWORKS
600 S. Pierce Street
Mason City, IA 50401
Phone: (641) 422-1536
FAX: (641) 422-1505
E-mail:
Angie Konig
IowaWORKS
600 S. Pierce Street
Mason City, IA 50401
Phone: (641) 422-1536
FAX: (641) 422-1505
E-mail:
Region 3 & 4
Robert Becker - Lakes Area ECI
IowaWORKS
Regions 3 & 4
217 W. 5th Street, P.O. Box 1087
Spencer, IA 51301
E-mail:
Phone: (712) 262-1971, Ext. 126
FAX: (712) 262-1963
Mike Carlson, Chair - Lakes Area ECI
Spencer Municipal Utilities
520 2nd Avenue East, Suite 1
Spencer, IA 51301
Phone: 712.580.5818
E-mail: mike.carlson@smunet.net
 
Elizabeth (Ann) Conner - Orange City ECI
IowaWORKS
Regions 3 & 4
217 W. 5th Street, P.O. Box 1087
Spencer, IA 51301
E-mail: Elizabeth.Conner@iwd.iowa.gov 
Phone: (712) 262-1971, Ext. 126
FAX: (712) 262-1963
Connie Vander Ploeg Chair Orange City ECI
Groschopp Inc
420 15th Street NE
Sioux Center, IA 51250
Phone: 712-722-4135 Ext. 122
Fax: 712-722-1445
Email: connievp@groschopp.com
 
Shari Goertz Storm Lake ECI
IowaWORKS
217 W. 5th Street
Spencer, IA 51301
Phone:712-262-1971
Fax: 712-262-1963
Email: Shari.Goertz@iwd.iowa.gov 
Carrie Turnquist - Chair Storm Lake ECI
Buena Vista Regional Medical Center
1525 W 5th St.
Storm Lake, IA 50588
Phone: 712-213-8607
Email: turnquist.carrie@bvrmc.org
 
Region 5
Sara Messerly
IowaWORKS
Three Triton Circle
Fort Dodge, IA 50501-5729
E-mail:
Phone: (515) 576-3131 ext. 236
FAX: (515) 955-1420
Amanda Holmes, ECI Chair
Assistant Director, Human Resources
Heartland Communications Group, Inc.
1003 Central Avenue
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Telephone: (515) 574-2132
FAX: (515) 574-2192
E-mail: amandah@hlipublishing.com
Region 6
Arturo Sanchez
IowaWORKS
3405 South Center Street
Marshalltown, IA 50158
Telephone: (641) 754-1400
Fax: (641) 754-1443
E-mail: Arturo.Sanchez@iwd.iowa.gov
 
Laura Manatt - Chair
Poweshiek Iowa Development
927 Fourth Avenue
Grinnell, IA 50112
Phone: 641-236-1626
Fax: 641-236-2626
Email:
laura.manatt@powi81.com
 
Region 7
Dee Gardner
IowaWORKS
3420 University Ave. Suite. G
Waterloo, IA 50701
E-mail:
Phone: (319) 235-2123
FAX: (319) 235-1068

Pamela Wright, Cedar Valley ECI Chair
Hawkeye Community College
1501 East Orange Road
Waterloo, IA 50704
Phone: (319) 296-2329 Ext. 3012
E-mail: Pamela.Wright@hawkeyecollege.edu

Wendy Jermier, Cedar Valley ECI Vice-Chair
The Mudd Group
6919 Chancellor Drive
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
E-mail: Wendyj@Mudd.com

Region 8
Sherri Vaughn
IowaWORKS
619 N. Carroll Street
Carroll, IA 51401
Phone: 712-792-2685 Ext. 22
Fax: 712-792-6605
Email: Sherri.Vaughn@iwd.iowa.gov 
Pamela Beardmore, ECI Chair
Human Resources
Carroll Coolers Inc.
19705 HWY 30
Carroll, IA 51401
E-mail: pbeardmore@carrollcoolers.com
Phone: (712) 792-6834
FAX: (712) 792-9744
Region 9
Mark Holloway Davenport ECI
IowaWORKS
902 W Kimberly Road, Suite 51
Davenport, IA 52806
Phone: 563-445-3200 Ext. 43350
Fax: 563-445-3240
Email: Mark.Holloway@iwd.iowa.gov
Mark Holloway Davenport ECI
IowaWORKS
902 W Kimberly Road, Suite 51
Davenport, IA 52806
Phone: 563-445-3200 Ext. 43350
Fax: 563-445-3240
Email: Mark.Holloway@iwd.iowa.gov
Doug Rempfer - Clinton ECI
IowaWORKS
902 W Kimberly Road, Suite 51
Davenport, IA 52806-5783
E-mail:
Phone: (563) 445-3241
FAX: (563) 445-3240

Aimee Hammel - Chair
Field Specialist
Jacobs Field Services
1720 Hanover Ave
Clinton, IA 52732
Phone: (563) 242-1315
FAX: (563) 243-2799
E-mail: aimee.hammel@jacobs.com

Region 10
Grant Elliott
IowaWORKS
4444 First Avenue NE, Suite 436
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-365-9474
Fax: 319-365-9270
Email: Grant.Elliott@iwd.iowa.gov
 
LeAnn Carlson Co-chair
Mediacom
6300 Council Street NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-395-9699 Ext. 3423
Fax: 319-378-3592
Email: lcarlson@mediacomcc.com
 

Tammy Cronin Co-chair
Systems Unlimited Inc.
4089 21st Ave. SW, #211
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404
Phone: 319-654-9195
Email: tammycronin@ymail.com 

Frank Rubero Iowa City ECI
IowaWORKS
4444 First Avenue NE, Suite 436
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Phone: 319-365-9474 Ext. 1245
Fax: 319-365-9270
Email: Frank.Rubero@iwd.iowa.gov 
 
Region 11
Daniel Noonan
IowaWORKS
430 East Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 641-792-7552 Ext. 339 & 515-281-9654
Fax: 515-281-9640
Email: Daniel.Noonan@iwd.iowa.gov
 
Kyle Horn Chair
Manpower
1719 Grand Ave, #100
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-231-6039
Fax: 515-232-2380
Email:
Kyle.Horn@manpowerdm.com
 
Craig Immerfall Marion County ECI
IowaWORKS
430 East Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: 515-242-5985
Fax: 515-281-9640
Email: Craig.Immerfall@iwd.iowa.gov
 
 
Region 12
Jon Murad
IowaWORKS
2508 E. Fourth Street
Sioux City, IA 51101-2222
E-mail:
Phone: (712) 233-9030
FAX: (712) 277-8438
Valerie Corbin, ECI Chair
Sioux City, Foundry Co.
801 Division Street
Sioux City, IA 51105
E-mail: vcorbin@siouxcityfoundry.com

Paula Peterson, ECI State Representative
Sabre Towers and Poles
2101 Murray St
PO Box 658
Sioux City, IA 51102
E-mail: ppeterson@sabrecom.com
Region 13
Carol Morgan
IowaWORKS
300 West Broadway, Suite 13
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
E-mail:
Phone: (712) 242-2131
FAX: (712) 242-2155
Denise A. Baldwin, PHR - Chair
Grato Holdings, Inc.
Energique, Apotheca, Liddell Laboratories & Peaceful Mountain, Inc.
201 Apple Blvd.
Woodbine, IA 51579
Phone: 800-869-8078 or 712-647-2499
Fax: 712-647-2588
Email: deniseb@energiqueherbal.com
Region 14
Elizabeth Phelps-Waigand
IowaWORKS
215 N. Elm
Creston, IA 50801
Phone: (641)782-2119x41
Fax: (641)782-7060 fax
E-Mail: Elizabeth.Waigand@iwd.iowa.gov
Shanda Hiatt, Chair
MOSAIC
405 E. McLane Street
Suite 200
Osceola, IA 50213
Phone: (641) 342-6015
Email: shanda.hiatt@mosaicinfo.org

Julie Brammer, Co-Chair
Eggs Product Company
1009 South Brooks Street
Lenox, IA 50851
Phone: (641) 333-4730
FAX: (641) 333-4800
Email: Julie.Brammer@MichaelFoods.com
Region 15
Brenda Noe
IowaWORKS, Southern Iowa
IHCC North Campus
15260 Truman Street
Ottumwa, IA 52501
Office: (641) 684-5401 ext. 40016
Fax: (641) 684-4351 
E-mail:
Lisa Warren
Human Resources Manager
Ottumwa Job Corps Center
15229 Truman Street
Ottumwa, IA 52501
Phone: 641-683-0208
FAX: 641-684-1194
Email: warren.lisa@jobcorps.org
Region 16
Carolyn Farley
IowaWORKS
1000 North Roosevelt
Burlington, IA 52601
Phone: 319-753-1671 Ext. 30352
Fax: 319-753-5881
Email: Carolyn.Farley@iwd.iowa.gov
Laurie Hempen Chair
Winegard Company
3000 Kirkwood
Burlington, IA 52601
Phone: 319-754-0718
Fax: 319-754-0787
Email: lhemp@winegard.com
 
Debra Fox
IowaWORKS
1000 North Roosevelt
Burlington, IA 52601
Phone: 319-753-1671 Ext. 242
Fax: 319-753-5881
Email: Debra.Fox@iwd.iowa.gov 
 
Diane Poisel
IowaWORKS/Southeastern CC
1000 North Roosevelt
Burlington, IA 52601
Phone: 319-753-1671
Fax: 319-753-5881
E-mail: Diane.Poisel@iwd.iowa.gov 
 
 

Employer's Council of Iowa Logo
Employer's Council of Iowa

ECI Home Page | Workforce Center Services
Reasons for Involvement | How To Join | Handbook
ECI News, Minutes and Announcements
Iowa Workforce Development | Iowa Jobs

An initiative of Iowa Workforce Development
& Iowa Employers