IowaWORKS Centers

2-yr Strategic Plan

Alien Labor Certification

Migrant and Seasonal Farm Workers Program (MSFW)

Agency Calendar

Employment Registration Services

Veteran Employment Services

Iowa Registered Apprenticeship Site

Iowa Advantage Program

Iowa Access Program


Iowa's Layoff Aversion

Iowa's Rapid Response

Iowa's Trade Adjustment Assistance


Regional Sites


Worker Adjustment and  Retraining Notification Act (WARN)

Workforce Investment Act Partners

Workforce Investment Act Training Providers

Maps To IowaWORKS Offices

Workforce Services Division Home Page

Federal Bonding Program:
A unique tool to help a job seeker obtain and keep a job. The program issues fidelity bonds, and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Labor. It is a business insurance policy that protects the employer in case of any loss of money or property due to employee dishonesty. It is like a "guarantee" to the employer that the person hired will be an honest worker. Click Here for details on the program. For further information contact Shan Seivert:
150 Des Moines Street
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 242-0496
Fax: (515) 281-9321

Workforce Development Center Administration:
- Manages a network of Workforce offices throughout Iowa
- Serves one-stop locations on workforce issues
- Provides job counseling, job training and assistance and special services to special needs populations
- Provides labor market statistics such as occupational wages and future labor market issues
- Provides support for the IWD Board
Administrative Rules:
Our Administrative Rules are found in Chapter 877 of the Iowa Administrative Code. Visit the Iowa General Assembly site for more information. 


Workforce Investment Act Partners
Iowa Map Of Iowa Workforce Regions

Region 1 Dubuque Area
Ron Axtell, WIA Director
IowaWORKS Northeast Iowa
680 Main Street, 2nd Floor,
P.O. Box 1595
Dubuque, Iowa 52004-1595
Ph. (563) 556-5800 x136
Fax (563) 556-0154
Email: Ron. Axtell@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Delaware and Dubuque.

Region 1 Decorah/Postville Area
Fern Rissman, WIA Director
IowaWORKS Northeast Iowa
312 Winnebago
Decorah, IA 52101
Ph. (563) 382-0457 x412
Fax (563) 864-7445
E-mail: Fern.Rissman@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Allamakee, Chickasaw, Clayton, Fayette, Howard and Winneshiek.

Region 2
Angie Konig Regional Director
IowaWORKS North Iowa
600 South Pierce
Mason City, IA 50401
Ph. (641) 422-1536 or (800) 392-2230 x521
Fax (641) 422-1505
E-mail: Angie.Konig@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Cerro Gordo, Worth, Franklin, Winnebago, Hancock, Floyd and Mitchell.

Regions 3 & 4
Val Bonney, Director
IowaWORKS Northwest Iowa
217 W. 5th Street, Box 1087
Spencer, IA 51301
Ph. (712) 262-7662 ext 134 or
800 798-7224
FAX: (712) 262-7665
E-mail: Val.Bonney@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of  Buena Vista, Lyon, O'Brien, Osceola, Sioux, Clay, Dickinson, Kossuth, Emmet and Palo Alto.

Region 5
Elaine Weidlein, WIA Director
IowaWORKS North Central Iowa
Three Triton Circle
Fort Dodge, IA 50501
Ph. (515) 576-3131 x 242 or (
515) 576-7413 PJ#
Fax (515) 955-1420
E-mail: Elaine.Weidlein@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Calhoun, Hamilton, Humboldt, Pocahontas, Webster and Wright. 

Region 6
Jennifer Fuchs, WIA/PJ Regional Director
IowaWORKS Iowa Valley
3405 South Center, P.O. Box 497
Marshalltown, IA  50158-0497
Ph. (641) 754-1400
Fax  (641) 754-1443 
E-mail: Jennifer.Fuchs@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Hardin, Poweshiek, Marshall and Tama.

Region 7
Jeanie Wright, Operations Director
IowaWORKS Cedar Valley
3420 University Avenue
Waterloo, IA 50701-2048
Ph. (319) 291-2705 x 281
Fax (319) 291-2651
E-mail: Jeanie.Wright@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Grundy.

Region 8
Beth Winquist, Workforce Director
Region XII Council of Governments
617 N Carroll Street
Carroll, Iowa 51401
Ph. (712) 792-2685 x 32
Fax 712) 792-1751
E-mail: Beth.Winquist@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Audubon, Carroll, Crawford, Greene, Guthrie, Sac.

Region 9
Paula Arends, Associate Director
Iowa@ Work
902 W. Kimberly Rd, Suite 51
Davenport, IA 52806
Ph. (563) 445-3223
Fax (563) 445-3240
E-mail: Paula.Arends@iwd.iowa.gov

Mark Kapfer, Executive Director
Iowa@ Work
306 West River Drive
Davenport, IA 52806
Ph. 563-336-3315
Fax 563-336-3350
Email: mkapfer@eicc.edu 

Covers the counties of Clinton, Jackson, Muscatine and Scott.

Region 10
Carla Andorf, Operations Director
IowaWORKS (Kirkwood Community College)
4444 1st Ave NE Ste 436
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
Ph. (319) 365-9474 x 31107
Fax (319) 365-9270
E-mail: Carla.Andorf@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn, and Washington.
Region 11
Sue Gibbons, Executive Director
IowaWorks Central Iowa (DMACC)
430 E Grand Ave.
Des Moines, IA 50309
Ph. (515) 281-9689
Email: SueGibbons@centraliowawib.com

Covers the counties of Boone, Dallas, Jasper, Madison, Marion, Polk, Story and Warren.

Region 12
Julie Stoik, Director
Western IA Tech Community College
4647 Stone Avenue, PO Box 5199
Sioux City, IA 51102-5199
Ph. (712) 274-8733 x 1245
Fax (712) 274-6407
Email: Julie.Stoik@witcc.edu

Shawn Fick, JTP Assistant Director
Ph. (712) 274-8733 x 2207
Fax (712) 274-6407
Email: Shawn.Fick@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Cherokee, Ida, Monona, Plymouth and Woodbury.

Region 13
Lori Stitz, WIA Director
IWCC Workforce Development
300 W. Broadway, Suite 12
Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Ph. (712) 355-8782
Fax (712) 325-3708
Email: lori.stitz@iwd.iowa.gov

Mark Stanley, CEcD, EDFP
Executive Director, Economic & Workforce Development
Iowa Western Community College
Ph. (712) 325-3375
Fax (712) 325-3408
Email: mstanley@iwcc.edu

Covers the counties of Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Page, Pottawattamie and Shelby.

Region 14
Barb DeVore, Regional Director
IowaWORKS Southern Hills
215 North Elm Street, PO Box 348
Creston, IA 50801-0348
Ph. (641) 782-2119 x14, x33 (Todd)
Fax (641) 782-5101
Email: Barbara.devore@iwd.iowa.gov

Ron Ludwig, Executive Director
MATURA Action Corporation
Ph. (641) 782-8431
Email: rludwig@maturaact.org

Covers the counties of Adair, Adams, Clarke, Decatur, Montgomery, Ringgold, Taylor and Union.

Region 15
Linda Rouse, Operations Director
IHCC North Campus
15260 Truman St.
Ottumwa, IA 52501
Ph. (641) 684-5401 x 40018
Fax (641) 684-4351
Email: Linda.Rouse@iwd.iowa.gov

Mick Lawson, Executive Director
Email: Mick.Lawson@indianhills.edu

Covers the counties of Appanoose, Davis, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lucas, Mahaska, Monroe, Van Buren, Wapello and Wayne.
Region 16
Debbie Dowell, Regional Director
IowaWORKS Southeast Iowa
1000 N. Roosevelt
Burlington, IA 52601
Ph. (319) 753-1671 x 31406
Fax (319) 753-5881
E-mail: Debbie.Dowell@iwd.iowa.gov

Covers the counties of Des Moines, Henry, Lee and Louisa.

Workforce Investment Act Training Providers
Workforce Services Division Home Page
Return to Iowa Workforce Development Home Page


Woman with plans and a hard hat